HATCH @ Ottawa Chamberfest

This year, HATCH premieres online as part of Ottawa Chamberfest.  Tickets are available HERE

From August 2-6, your individual New Music Now 2021 ticket will give you access to the entire New Music Now 2021  including all three HATCH episodes.

Episode 1

Danielle Greene (violin) performs Stomp (2010) by John Corigliano (US)

Megan Thibeault (piano) performs The Arching Path (2016) by Christopher Cerrone (US)

the HATCH 2021 Ensemble performs Euphoria (2021, world premiere) by Alissa Cheung (CA)

Episode 2

Joey (Xiaoying) Zhuang (flute) performs Forever After (2000) by Hope Lee (CA)

Evan Lamberton (cello and electronics) performs Still Turning (2014) by Andrew Staniland (CA)

the HATCH 2021 Ensemble performs Solace (2021, world premiere) by Megan Harton (CA)

Episode 3

Tyler Cunningham (percussion) performs The Filthy Fifteen (2016, Canadian Premiere) by Nicole Lizée (CA)

Noah Stone (clarinet) performs Mesh (2004) by Ana Sokolovic (CA)

the HATCH 2021 Ensemble performs Sextet (2021, world premiere) by Jesse Plessis (CA)

For more information see the full HATCH 2021 announcement HERE

Stayed tuned for a rebroadcast of HATCH 2021 in late August in our social media!


HATCH @ Ottawa Chamberfest

production sponsors

Dr.Peter Burns